Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

The Best Places to explore Roman Britain

Tea Time History Chat Live | 11th Sept 2024

This week I was chatting about the best places, accessible to the public, for exploring Roman Britain. We are fortunate in that there are many to choose from so I have selected a number, spread across England and Wales which are available to visit and give incredible insight into life in the far reaches of the Roman Empire!

Join me each week at 3pm (UK time) for a relaxed history chat, themed each week around a topic. . You can get exclusive content in my Patreon at Patreon.com/BritishHistory . You can join one of my history tours at www.BritishHistoryTours.com

Discussion about this podcast

British History
British History Podcast
Join your host, Philippa Lacey Brewell, for historian interviews and live chats.